.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}

Monday, April 03, 2006


Shadows Over Camelot: Audio review.

this is an audio post - click to play

Dang. After listening I discovered I made at least 2 rule mistakes. A geek gold to the first people to find at least one of the two.

If there turn out to be several mistakes that I missed, I'll have to re-evaluate my offer.

And no, there aren't quests on both sides of all the side boards, that is not a mistake, that is simply glossing over the facts in order to fit the review into 5 minutes.

- About 1/3 of the way through, when talking about the traitor, you say that the traitor wins if there "are more black swords than there are white swords". In reality, the traitor wins on a tie, so this statement isn't completely correct. (although, it's correct enough for an audio review, if you ask me!)
- Near the end, you talk about losing a life point to "play more cards". You can't do a sacrifice to repeat a heroic action, so if you did the Quest action (i.e., played a card), you can't do so a second time.

P.S. I appreciate your brevity in your reviews! You get a lot of information into a short time.
Congrats the the video blogger. Scott, for those of you who aren't familiar, produces video reviews of games at http://boardgameswithscott.com/

Good stuff check it out.

Yes, you can not lose a life to play a second card as I indicated.
With the changes over at BGG I don't see how to give geekgold. I am going to bed right now and will work on that in the morning.
That's OK. My reward is helping another boardgame broadcaster make his way in the world.
Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?